Oxford Transplant Institute

The Oxford Transplant Institute consists of three main biobanks concentrating on different aspects or stages of organ donation but with the common aim to improve the overall quality of donated organs for transplantation.

All three biobanks have been set up under the supervision of a common Coordinating Principal Investigator, Rutger Ploeg, Professor in Transplant Biology and Consultant Transplant Surgeon. The Biobanks have been established in harmony, following similar sample collection processes so they are complementary to each other.

Resource Details

The institute is comprised of three core resources which are:


Each resource has its own access policies and processes. For information select from the list above, or alternatively navigate via the panel on the left.